(May 2024)

Broadband Wireless Forum - General Assembly

President: Prof. Hiroyuki Morikawa (University of Tokyo), Vice President: Dr. Katsuhiko Kawazoe

Steering Committee

Chairman: Dr. Shingo Ohmori (YRP International Alliance Institutes) Members from telecom operators, broadcaster, manufacturers, Organizations, etc.

Planning and Strategy Group

Wireless Power Transmission Working Group

WPT Standardization Development Group

Task Group1: Electric Field Coupling WPT Technology (in recess)

Task Group2: Magnetic Coupling WPT Technology for Mobile Devices (in recess)

Task Group3: Microwave WPT Technology (in recess)

Task Group4: Magnetic Coupling WPT Technology for EV & PHEV

Task Group5: WPT for industrial machinery

Task Group6: Microwave beam WPT

Task Group7: Low Frequency Magnetic Coupling WPT Technology

Task Group8: High Power Electric Field Coupling WPT Technology

Active Implantable Medical Device Sub-Working Group

Electro-Magnetic Compatibility Sub-Working Group

Human Exposure Sub-Working Group

Wireless System Task Study Working Group

Drone Study Sub-Working Group

5G+Wireless Network Study Sub-Working Group

WPT: Wireless Power Transmission/Transfer

: Electric Vehicle

PHEV: Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle **EMC**: Electro-Magnetic Compatibility



